Contact  |  Member Login

  Care for the Elderly

Care for the Elderly

"Rejoice in The Lord Always, and again I Say Rejoice"

We would like to thank God Almighty and our Lord Jesus Christ for giving us the time to Praise and Worship Him.

The Care for the Elderly had organized this month's program for our elders on Saturday, July 23rd 2022, at Rev. Stewart Wright's Hall. The speaker was Dr. Stafford Cripps who addressed the gathering with an inspiring and true message of the Second Coming of Christ, and on the theme, "Rejoice in the Lord Always, and again I say Rejoice", from the letter of Paul to the Philippians. This was followed by a Q & A Session with the elders who had attended the program.

The program started with the young children and parents leading us in the Praise and Worship with three beautiful hymns. Dr. Stafford Cripps gave the message on the theme "Rejoice in the Lord", addressing the gathering on the importance of rejoicing in the Lord and praising His Name always. He gave examples from the Bible directly from the Life of Jesus and on His suffering and His Rising from the dead as our Saviour, so that we can be pardoned of sin; on the life of Job how he suffered and was tested, yet the Lord delivered Him and made him a blessing, and the ever Loving and Compassionate will of God to bring His children back to Him like a Shepherd who takes care of His sheepfold.

There was a short activity organized for the elders to get to know each other through Dictionary, after the message.

In conclusion, we would like to thank all who came together in helping us organize the program and the elders who participated.

Mr. Praveen Oscar Shiri
Convener, CFE


"Little children, you are from God and have overcome them, for he who is in you is greater than he who is in the world" - 1John 4:4

On Friday, 29th July 2022, Rev. Dr. Dexter S. Maben, our Presbyter, Wg Cdr I. D. Soans, Secretary, and Mr. Praveen Oscar Shiri, Convener, Care for the Elderly, along with Mr. Hemprakash Vailshery, visited the Bethany Ashram at Channapatna.

St. Andrew's Church has been supporting and has been associated with Bethany Ashram over the past few years. At present, there are 9 elderly people living in the Ashram. We were welcomed by Rev. P. V. G. Kumar, and had a blessed time of prayer and fellowship.

The visit was very encouraging because the elders shared their personal experiences that they had over the years, and happily interacted with us. The time was very joyous and fruitful, and was a great experience of sharing the love and care they need. There were words of encouragement for the elders to continue to share this love with each other. We had fellowship lunch, and spent some time with them.

We would like to thank God Almighty for this time He gave us to visit this Ashram, spend some time and interact with the elders living there. A special thanks to Rev. Dr. Dexter S. Maben and Rev. P. V. G. Kumar for their leadership and initiative to make the life of these dear elders more comfortable and pleasant at the Ashram.

Mr. Praveen Oscar Shiri
Convener, CFE

Sunday School
Youth Fellowship
Women Fellowship
Mission & Evangelism
Education and Professional Networking Committee
St.Andrew's School
St.Andrew's Music School
Care for Elderly
Sunday School
Calender for the Month
Youth fellowship
Women's fellowship
News Bulletin


History | Committees | News Bulletin |
St. Andrews School | Sunday School

© 2022 - St. Andrew's Church Bangalore
Designed By : Radical Networks.

St. Andrews Church
No.27, Cubbon Road, Bangalore-560001

Phone: +91 97414 01874 / +91 8025591874


Pastors mail ID: